phonenax.blogg.se

Far cry 2 color mod
Far cry 2 color mod







far cry 2 color mod

I am thinking of a 'buried utility lines - call 1-800-dig-first' type of thing as something that may more naturally blend-in.Far Cry 2 Color Mod Mod Authórs Have Far Cry 2 Color Mod Mods With Any Since I cannot (as yet) make them go away, instead I need to edit them to show something other than a 'safe house' icon.

far cry 2 color mod

I hope to next tackle the smaller triangle-shaped signs that mark the small trails that lead to safe houses. Thus far I've had no luck finding if the underlying rust-colored bare signpost is available someplace to be toyed-with.Īttached is a better before/after image (caution - large-dimension image). Any transparent areas painted just allow the underlying rust-color of the bare signpost-flag to show through. Regarding using transparency to just make the sign disappear while I can paint transparent areas on the sign, it looks like the 'sign' graphic that I can edit is actually just a 'decal' over the 'roadsign shape object'. Not a perfect solution, but at road intersections it looks a lot more natural to say 'Food - Gas' than 'Safe House' (and thus easy to ignore as background flavor). So for now I'll be happy with having changed the text on the sign.

far cry 2 color mod

Well, it does not look like I can make the Safe House sign just go away completely. xbt files are within the realm of what I can do. So I dl'd Dylan's Realism Mod (because it has "tools" with it), and I used the tools to extract some of the files and the following potential files of interest are in the results: If this works, what I would end up doing is removing the magic diamond blinker, and the magic map arrows that show you exactly where your target is. Using this method, you could affect any texture in the game.īut would the road sign still turn red? Is that a color effect, or just a different texture that turned red? So, if there's a pala_sign.dds in the game texture assets, and that's exactly the name, and you put a pala_sign.dds that you have modded to be blank, or something in another language, or any other darn thing, then Far Cry 2 would use your modded asset, assuming that it is part of the patch. Let's assume for a moment that anything you put into patch.fat, that also matches an asset name, Far Cry 2 will use that thing. Doctorfrog: Sounds like you might be familiar enough with the game to do this, possibly:









Far cry 2 color mod